Department of Information Technology

Department of Information Technology

Department of Information Technology was established on January 1st, 2021

Chairman Department of Information Technology

Programs Offered

Faculty

Dr. Muhammad Kamran Malik

  • Associate Professor
  • Program Coordinator, BS Information Technology (New Campus)
  • PhD Computer Science, PU
  • MS Software Project Management , NUCES-FAST, 2008
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2003
  • Email: kamran.malik@pucit.edu.pk
  • Curriculum Vitae

Asif Sohail

  • Assistant Professor
  • Program Coordinator, BS Information Technology (Old Campus)
  • PhD Computer Science (in progress) , PUCIT, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • M.Phil Computer Science, PUCIT,  University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • M.Sc. Computer Science, International Islamic University, Islamabad
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Database Systems, Operating Systems, Data Structures, Digital Logic & Design, Data Cleaning, Entity Resolution
  • Email: asif@pucit.edu.pk

Muhammad Adeel Nisar

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science (in progress) , PU
  • M.Phil Computer Science, PU
  • M.Sc Computer Science, PU, 2004
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Operating Systems, Computer Architecture, System Programming
  • Email: Adeel.nisar@pucit.edu.pk

Muhammad Ahmad Ghazali

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science (In Progress), PU
  • MS Computer Science, FAST-NU, 2004
  • BS Computer Science, FAST-NU, 2002
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Programming Fundamentals, Object-Oriented Programming, Data Structures & Algorithms, Theory of Automata, Discrete Mathematics
  • Email: ahmad.ghazali@pucit.edu.pk

Sadeeqa Riaz Khan

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Management Sciences (In Progress)
  • MS Total Quality Management, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • MBIT (Marketing), University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • B.S Computer Science, Lahore College for Women University, Lahore
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Area of Interests: Management Information Systems, Organizational Behavior, Organizational Psychology, Professional Ethics
  • Email: sadeeqa@pucit.edu.pk
  • Curriculum Vitae

Kashif Murtaza

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD in Computer Vision (in progress), LUMS
  • MS in Computer Science, LUMS, Pakistan, 2012
  • BS in Computer Science, PUCIT, Pakistan, 2007
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning, Multiple View Geometry, Convex Optimization
  • Email: kashif.murtaza@pucit.edu.pk

Hafiz Anzar Ahmad

  • Assistant Professor
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Agent Modeling, Intelligent Systems, AI, OOP, OOAD, Software Engineering, SW Architecture Pattern, Fundamentals of Programming Languages
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Email: anzar@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Farsia Hussain

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computational Mathematics (Spline Theory and Computer Graphics), PU, 2015
  • MS Mathematics, PU, 2008
  • BS Mathematics, PU, 2006
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Computational Mathematics, Linear Algebra, Calculus, Probability and Statistics
  • Email: Farsia.hussain@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Mian Muhammad Mubasher

  • Assistant Professor
  • PhD Computer Science, Department of Computer Science, University of the Punjab, Lahore
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Ambient Intelligence, Computational Modeling, Data and Text Mining, Information Retrieval, Social Simulation, Enterprise Application Development, Mobile Computing, Computational Modeling, Artificial Intelligence
  • Email: mubasher@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Farooq

  • Assistant Professor (Adhoc)
  • Ph.D., Computer Science, Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
  • M.Phil, Computer Science, University of the Punjab (PU), Lahore
  • M.Sc., Computer Science, University of Engineering and Technology (UET), Lahore
  • B.Sc., Agricultural Engineering, University of Agriculture (UAF), Faisalabad
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Computer Vision, Image Processing, Machine Learning, Network Programming
  • Email: Mfarooq@pucit.edu.pk

Dr. Zara Nasar

  • Assistant Professor (Adhoc)
  • PhD Computer Science, PUCIT, University of The Punjab, Pakistan
  • M.Phil. Computer Science, 2014-2016 (PUCIT, University of The Punjab, Pakistan)
  • BS Software Engineering, 2009-2013 (PUCIT, University of The Punjab, Pakistan)
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Data Mining and Machine Learning, Natural Language Understanding and Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Computational Modelling
  • Email: zara.nasar@pucit.edu.pk

Fakhra Jabeen

  • Lecturer
  • PhD – Computer Science (In progress) Vrije University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
  • MS – Computer Science. University of Central Punjab, Lahore
  • M.Sc Computer Science, International Islamic University, Islamabad, 2004
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Programming in C/C++/VC++, Computer Organization
  • Email: fakhra@pucit.edu.pk

Maryam Nawaz Awan

  • Lecturer
  • PhD Physics (PU) thesis in progress
  • MPhil Solid State Physics (PU) 2011
  • Bsc(hons) Physics (PU) 2009
  • Research / Teaching Interests: Theoretical Atomic and Molecular Physics
  • Email: maryam.nawaz@pucit.edu.pk
  • Curriculum Vitae